LogoThe Friends of the Lapérouse Museum are delighted to announce their 2017 Committee:

Nicole Forrest Green, President
Charles Abela, Vice President
Greg Bond, Treasurer
Tony Gentile, Secretary

Carol Abela; Mrs. Lily Bond; Priscilla Bonham-Carter; Betty de la Torre;  Ted Hayes; Ryan Gollan; Bernard Le Boursicot; Lynda Newnam; Mrs Carole Roussel; Professor Margaret Sankey; Gail Tring

The President personally thanked Dr. Peter Orlovich (UNSW Senior Lecturer, Archives Administration and Records Management, Past President and Founding Member) Cam Dezarnaulds (Solicitor, Founding Member) and Dr. Bill Land (Dermatologist, Past President) for their respective years of dedicated service and commitment to what is a unique place of history and community, culminating in the Lapérouse Museum.

Nicole also confirmed that the year ahead will be engaging and exciting, with an interesting program of events and VIP visits to enhance this wonderful place of significance and tradition, where the Comte de Lapérouse himself once stood.  The recent rapprochement between the French and Australian Navies signifies a new era in maritime cooperation and is a source of mutual pride and celebration.

Our first committee meeting for the year will take place on Monday January 16, 2017 from 6 pm at the Museum.