Friends of the Laperouse Museum  – Outstanding Innovation for the Provision of a Community Service/Facility Award, for their ongoing commitment and outstanding service to the Australian, French and Aboriginal communities.  (Pictured L-R, Mr Greg Bond (Secretary), Hon Bruce Notley-Smith (Mayor of Randwick City), Monsieur Lionel Majesté-Larrouy(French Consul-General & Patron),Hon. Peter Garrett(Federal Minister for the Environment, Heritage and the Arts & Member Kingsford Smith), with members: Ms Lynda Newnam, Mrs Lily Bond, Mr Charles Abela, Councillor Chris Bastic)